# 2003 Winners



### **Marion Jayne Perpetual Trophy**

#### Bob Samson & Carol Burns

**Piper Lance** 

The Marion Jayne Perpetual Trophy was awarded in recognition of the team whose skills resembled the depth and breadth of flying talent personified by Marion herself. It was awarded to the team with the best combined score from the Renaissance 300 and Marion Jayne Air Race.

# **Marion Jayne Air Race**



Division A 1<sup>st</sup> Place Ed Hutson Skyhawk Larry Chubb

2<sup>nd</sup> Place Ed Sleeper Skyhawk Jim Nolan

3<sup>rd</sup> Place Mike McElheny 180

Fr. Neil Jones Comanche



Division B

1st Place Bob Samson Lance
Carol Burns

2<sup>nd</sup> Place Charles Robinson III

Maisie Stears Geronimo

3<sup>rd</sup> Place Stu Morse Tiger Jim Clarry



Division C

1st Place Marvin Guthrie F33A
Cheryl Finke Bonanza

2nd Place Arthur Mott Baron 58
Tim Bastick

3<sup>rd</sup> Place Dwight Ensley Baron D55 Cindy Ensley

**Proposed Route:** Elmira, N: Jamestown, NY; Cumberland, MD; Hudson, NY; Stowe, MA; Saranac Lake, NY; Malone, NY; Rockland, MN; Machias, MN; Laconia NH; Elmira, NY

Actual Route: Elmira, NY; Hudson, NY; Hamilton, NY; Saranac Lake, NY; Laconia, NH; Elmira, NY

### Renaissance 300



#### 1st Charles Robinson III Geronimo Maisie Stears

2nd Maggie Dodson S Michele Dacy

3rd Nancy Toon
Denise Waters

Skyhawk

Tiger

# Youth Scholarships



Ryan Smith & Jeff Jones, standing in front of a Nieuport 11 being built by members of EAA 533. Other winners not shown were Sarah Giermek & Heather O'Brien.

# Flying Texas 200



1st	Dennis Hackler Jeanette Hackler	Arrow
2nd	Jim Reed Shelby Bowles	Skymaster
3rd	Stu Morse Marv Guthrie	Grumman