## **Marion Jayne Air Race Winners**

**1<sup>st</sup> Place** 2<sup>nd</sup> Place 3<sup>rd</sup> Place 4<sup>th</sup> Place 5<sup>th</sup> Place

1

#### Ken Johnson & Dan Reed

Charlie Horton & Melody Dougherty Greg Marshall & Mary Rawlings Susan Coller & Nancy Toon Perry Null & Jason Null Glasair III Piper 400 Comanche Piper Lance Mooney Executive Cessna 210



Route: Gallup, NM; Hereford, TX; Hutchinson, KS; Knoxville, IA; Oshkosh, WI; Kirksville, MO; Bloomington, IN

#### 1999-Gallup 300 Winners

 
 1st Place
 Charlie Horton Melody Dougherty
 400 Comanche Melody Dougherty

 2nd Place
 Ken Johnson Dan Reed
 Glasair III

 3rd Place
 Greg Marshall Mary Rawlings
 Piper Lance

Route: Gallup, NM; Kayenta, AZ; Winslow, AZ; Gallup, NM



#### 2000-Lee's Summit 300 Winners

1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Ed Hutson Larry Chubb	Cessna 172
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place		Cessna 172
3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Arthur Mott	Beech Baro
	John Dawson	
Route: Lee's Summit, MO; Emporia, KS; Pittsburgh, KS; Lee's Summit, MO		



## **Marion Jayne Air Race Winners**

2<sup>nd</sup> Place 2<sup>nd</sup> Place 3<sup>rd</sup> Place 4<sup>th</sup> Place 5<sup>th</sup> Place

### Ken Johnson & Dan Reed Arthur Mott & John Dawson Mathew Giltner & Pam Dellea Harlon Hain & Charlie Daubs Greg Tobias & Mel Pippert

**Glasair III** Beech Baron Piper Cherokee 180 Piper 260 Comanche Piper 180 Comanche



**Youth Scholarship 2002** 

Twelve scholarships were given to the

Fargo Learning for Life Aviation Explorers

Route: Day 1: Lee's Summit, MO; Kirksville, MO; Atchinson, KS; Day 2: Lee's Summit, MO; Marion, IL; Lee's Summit, MO; Day 3: Lee's Summit, MO; Yankston, SD; Lawrence, KS Day 4: Lee's Summit, MO; Miami, OK; Monett, MO; Lee's Summit, MO

## 2002—Fargo 300 Winners

 
 1st Place
 Marcia Forcey Chuck Forcey
 Cherokee 180

 2nd Place
 Darrol Schroeder Alex Macdonald
 Cessna 172

 3rd Place
 Harlon Hain Charlie Daubs
 260 Comanche

Route: Fargo, ND; Fertile, MN; Devil's Lake, ND; Fargo, ND



#### Youth Scholarship 2000



Pat Keefer presents 8 scholarships to Larry Young, EAA Chapter 61

**1st Place** 2nd Place 3rd Place 4th Place 5th Place

# **Marion Jayne Air Race Winners**

Greg Marshall & Mercé Marti Ken Johnson & Dan Reed Clancey Maloney & Becky Hempel Arthur Mott & John Dawson Denise Waters & Nancy Toon Piper Lance Glasair III Baron B55 Beech Baron 58 Grumman Tiger



Route: Fargo, ND; Watertown, SD turn point; St. Cloud, MN; Thunder Bay, Canada; Warroad, MN; Aberdeen, SD; Spearfish, SD; Garrison, ND; Fargo, ND